Five days and counting….

So there’s five days to go, until the 25% discount for The Business of Natural Hair Workshop ends and eight days until, the actual event, but boy, it’s been a long tough journey…painstaking and depressing at times,  especially when, trying to get people to understand the purpose of the workshop and of course the price.

I  know the workshop isn’t for everybody, and I now know, when it comes to business you either get it or you don’t. This is  because, I have experienced two sorts of people on this journey;  those who have, straight away,  understood the purpose of the workshop, and haven’t hesitated to sign up – (at  the original price, I might add) and others, who have wanted 100 hundred explanations as to why, they should part with their money, and still don’t.

You see, I’m quite matter of factish. In my world (and I hope in yours to) we have to speculate to accumulate, we have to take risks, we have to invest in ourselves, our businesses and each other, if were going to see any real form of change in our economic and political positon.

I’m not saying its going to be easy, this is new territory for all of us. However, we have to come to the conclusion –  and quickly, that we can’t keep giving our business away to other nationalities in whatever form that may take, and expect things to be different for us.

So,  with eight days to go until the main event (wow, scary), five until your 25% discount ends,  and if you have read my blog, followed my tweets, seen the interviews, looked at the flyer, attended the webinar, visited the website, and you know that as a people, we have to understand the market before we can own it, then I know, I’ll  see you on the 14th July 2012.

Jacqui x

Thoughts Please!

